13,39 €
The Family
The Family
13,39 €
  • Išsiųsime per 12–16 d.d.
THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER‘A DAZZLING DEBUT’ SARAH WINMAN‘FOR FANS OF ELENA FERRANTE…STUNNING’ WOMAN’S WEEKLY‘VIVID AND AUTHENTIC’ WASHINGTON POST‘NAOMI KRUPITSKY'S WORDS SING…I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN’ JOANNA GLEN‘GRIPPING…A TENSE, NUANCED DEBUT’ PLATINUM ‘VIVIDLY-DRAWN…BEAUTIFUL. I LOVED IT!’ CHRISTINA SWEENEY-BAIRD*A TODAY Show Read with Jenna Book Club Pick**Book of the Month club**One of Cosmopolitan’s Best Historical Fiction of 2021**One of PopSugar’s Best New Books of 2021*______________…
13.39
  • Autorius: Naomi Krupitsky
  • Leidėjas:
  • Metai: 2023
  • Puslapiai: 360
  • ISBN-10: 0008491496
  • ISBN-13: 9780008491499
  • Formatas: 13.2 x 19.8 x 3 cm, minkšti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

The Family | Naomi Krupitsky | knygos.lt

Atsiliepimai

(3.57 Goodreads įvertinimas)

Formatai:

13,39 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

Aprašymas

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

‘A DAZZLING DEBUT’ SARAH WINMAN

‘FOR FANS OF ELENA FERRANTE…STUNNING’ WOMAN’S WEEKLY

‘VIVID AND AUTHENTIC’ WASHINGTON POST

‘NAOMI KRUPITSKY'S WORDS SING…I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN’ JOANNA GLEN

‘GRIPPING…A TENSE, NUANCED DEBUT’ PLATINUM
‘VIVIDLY-DRAWN…BEAUTIFUL. I LOVED IT!’ CHRISTINA SWEENEY-BAIRD

*A TODAY Show Read with Jenna Book Club Pick*
*Book of the Month club*
*One of Cosmopolitan’s Best Historical Fiction of 2021*
*One of PopSugar’s Best New Books of 2021*

________________________________________________________

A captivating debut novel about the tangled fates of two best friends and daughters of the Italian mafia, and a coming-of-age story of twentieth-century Brooklyn itself.

Two daughters. Two families. One inescapable fate.

Sofia Colicchio is a free spirit, loud and untamed. Antonia Russo is thoughtful, ever observing the world around her. Best friends since birth, they live in the shadow of their fathers’ unspoken community: the Family. Sunday dinners gather them each week to feast, discuss business, and renew the intoxicating bond borne of blood and love.
 
But the disappearance of Antonia’s father drives a whisper-thin wedge between the girls as they grow into women, wives, mothers, and leaders. And as they push against the boundaries of society’s expectations and fight to preserve their complex but life-sustaining friendship, one fateful night their loyalty to each other and the Family will be tested.

Only one of them can pull the trigger before it’s too late.

For fans of Elena Ferrante and Maggie O’Farrell, The Family introduces a stunning new voice in literary fiction.

‘A tense, engrossing novel’ Booklist, starred review

‘A riveting story powerful in its realism’ Diane Chamberlain, author of Big Lies in a Small Town

‘A tremendous debut’ Fiona Davis, author of The Lions of Fifth Avenue

‘Loyalty, love, loss and redemption take this well told tale to a searing conclusion’ Adriana Trigiani

‘Krupitsky beautifully captures Sofia and Antonia’s day-to-day lives under never-ending tension’ Publishers Weekly

‘Fast-paced and readable’ Kirkus Reviews

‘A nuanced evocation of lifelong female friendship in all its shifting, messy, gorgeous complexity’ Whitney Scharer, author of The Age of Light

‘Lyrical, gripping, and richly evocative’ Christina Schwarz, author of Drowning Ruth and Bonnie

‘Sweeping and consuming’ Susie Orman Schnall, author of We Came Here to Shine

‘A powerful story of friendship and loyalty…exquisite’ Jennifer S. Brown, author of Modern Girls
13,39 €
Išsiųsime per 12–16 d.d.
Prisijunkite ir už šią prekę
gausite 0,40 Knygų Eurų!?
Pridėti dovanų dėžutę?
Daugiau

Formatai:

13,39 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

‘A DAZZLING DEBUT’ SARAH WINMAN

‘FOR FANS OF ELENA FERRANTE…STUNNING’ WOMAN’S WEEKLY

‘VIVID AND AUTHENTIC’ WASHINGTON POST

‘NAOMI KRUPITSKY'S WORDS SING…I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN’ JOANNA GLEN

‘GRIPPING…A TENSE, NUANCED DEBUT’ PLATINUM
‘VIVIDLY-DRAWN…BEAUTIFUL. I LOVED IT!’ CHRISTINA SWEENEY-BAIRD

*A TODAY Show Read with Jenna Book Club Pick*
*Book of the Month club*
*One of Cosmopolitan’s Best Historical Fiction of 2021*
*One of PopSugar’s Best New Books of 2021*

________________________________________________________

A captivating debut novel about the tangled fates of two best friends and daughters of the Italian mafia, and a coming-of-age story of twentieth-century Brooklyn itself.

Two daughters. Two families. One inescapable fate.

Sofia Colicchio is a free spirit, loud and untamed. Antonia Russo is thoughtful, ever observing the world around her. Best friends since birth, they live in the shadow of their fathers’ unspoken community: the Family. Sunday dinners gather them each week to feast, discuss business, and renew the intoxicating bond borne of blood and love.
 
But the disappearance of Antonia’s father drives a whisper-thin wedge between the girls as they grow into women, wives, mothers, and leaders. And as they push against the boundaries of society’s expectations and fight to preserve their complex but life-sustaining friendship, one fateful night their loyalty to each other and the Family will be tested.

Only one of them can pull the trigger before it’s too late.

For fans of Elena Ferrante and Maggie O’Farrell, The Family introduces a stunning new voice in literary fiction.

‘A tense, engrossing novel’ Booklist, starred review

‘A riveting story powerful in its realism’ Diane Chamberlain, author of Big Lies in a Small Town

‘A tremendous debut’ Fiona Davis, author of The Lions of Fifth Avenue

‘Loyalty, love, loss and redemption take this well told tale to a searing conclusion’ Adriana Trigiani

‘Krupitsky beautifully captures Sofia and Antonia’s day-to-day lives under never-ending tension’ Publishers Weekly

‘Fast-paced and readable’ Kirkus Reviews

‘A nuanced evocation of lifelong female friendship in all its shifting, messy, gorgeous complexity’ Whitney Scharer, author of The Age of Light

‘Lyrical, gripping, and richly evocative’ Christina Schwarz, author of Drowning Ruth and Bonnie

‘Sweeping and consuming’ Susie Orman Schnall, author of We Came Here to Shine

‘A powerful story of friendship and loyalty…exquisite’ Jennifer S. Brown, author of Modern Girls

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%