Iš viso: 12,39 €
The Age of Light
The Age of Light

Kaina internetu: 12,39 €

  • Išsiųsime per 14–18 d. d.
'A multifaceted portrait of a 20th-century icon' Sunday TimesParis, 1929. Lee Miller has abandoned her life in New York and a modelling career at Vogue to pursue her dream of becoming a photographer. When she catches the eye of artist Man Ray she convinces him to hire her as his assistant. Man is an egotistical, charismatic force and they soon embark upon a passionate affair.Lee and Man spend their days working closely in the studio and their nights at smoky cabarets and wild parties. But as Le…
12.39
  • Autorius: Whitney Scharer
  • Leidėjas:
  • Metai: 20200402
  • Puslapiai: 374
  • ISBN-10: 1509889159
  • ISBN-13: 9781509889150
  • Formatas: 13.2 x 19.5 x 2.7 cm, minkšti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

The Age of Light Minkšti viršeliai - 20200402

Atsiliepimai

Formatai:

12,39 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

Aprašymas

'A multifaceted portrait of a 20th-century icon' Sunday Times

Paris, 1929. Lee Miller has abandoned her life in New York and a modelling career at Vogue to pursue her dream of becoming a photographer. When she catches the eye of artist Man Ray she convinces him to hire her as his assistant. Man is an egotistical, charismatic force and they soon embark upon a passionate affair.

Lee and Man spend their days working closely in the studio and their nights at smoky cabarets and wild parties. But as Lee begins to assert herself, and to create pioneering work of her own, Man's jealousy spirals out of control and leads to a betrayal that threatens to destroy them both . . .

'An intoxicating, achingly sensuous novel about love and ambition . . . Utterly spellbinding' Rachel Rhys, author of A Fatal Inheritance

'Fans of Mrs Hemingway and The Paris Wife will love this one' Elle

  • Kaina internetu: 12,39 €
  • Už šią prekę gausite 0.37 knygų eurų!
  • Išsiųsime per 14–18 d. d.

Formatai:

12,39 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

  • Autorius: Whitney Scharer
  • Leidėjas: Pan Macmillan
  • Metai: 20200402
  • Puslapiai: 374
  • ISBN-10: 1509889159
  • ISBN-13: 9781509889150
  • Formatas: 13.2 x 19.5 x 2.7 cm, minkšti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
  • 5
  • 0%
  • 4
  • 0%
  • 3
  • 0%
  • 2
  • 0%
  • 1
  • 0%