27,79 €
12,99 €
Nightbooks
Nightbooks
27,79 €
  • Išsiųsime per 14–16 d.d.
Nightbooks
Nightbooks
Perskaityta: 12,99 €
A boy is imprisoned by a witch and must tell her a new scary story each night to stay alive. This thrilling contemporary fantasy from J. A. White, the acclaimed author of the Thickety series, brings to life the magic and craft of storytelling. Alex's original hair-raising tales are the only thing keeping the witch Natacha happy, but soon he'll run out of pages to read from and be trapped forever. He's loved scary stories his whole life, and he knows most don't have a happily ever after. Now tha…
27.79
SKAITYTAKNYGA
  • Autorius: J A White
  • Leidėjas:
  • Metai: 2018
  • Puslapiai: 304
  • ISBN-10: 0062560085
  • ISBN-13: 9780062560087
  • Formatas: 14.7 x 20.6 x 3.1 cm, kieti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

Nightbooks | J A White | knygos.lt

Atsiliepimai

(4.00 Goodreads įvertinimas)

Formatai:

27,79 € Nauja knyga
kieti viršeliai

Perskaitytos

12,99 €
Labai gera 2gyvenimas 99%

Aprašymas

A boy is imprisoned by a witch and must tell her a new scary story each night to stay alive. This thrilling contemporary fantasy from J. A. White, the acclaimed author of the Thickety series, brings to life the magic and craft of storytelling.

Alex's original hair-raising tales are the only thing keeping the witch Natacha happy, but soon he'll run out of pages to read from and be trapped forever. He's loved scary stories his whole life, and he knows most don't have a happily ever after. Now that Alex is trapped in a true terrifying tale, he's desperate for a different ending--and a way out of this twisted place.

This modern spin on the Scheherazade story is perfect for fans of Coraline and A Tale Dark and Grimm. With interwoven tips on writing with suspense, adding in plot twists, hooks, interior logic, and dealing with writer's block, this is the ideal book for budding writers and all readers of delightfully just-dark-enough tales.

* Summer 2018 Kids' Indie Next List * YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Nomination * 2019-2020 Florida Sunshine State Young Readers Award * 2020 Rhode Island Children's Book Award Nominee * Bank Street Best Children's Book of the Year 2019 (9-12) * 2020-2021 Missouri Association of School Librarians Truman Readers Award Preliminary Nominee * Texas Bluebonnet Award List 2020-2021 * South Carolina Junior Book Award Nominee (2021-2022) *

Plus return to the world of Nightbooks--if you dare--with J. A. White's follow-up, Gravebooks!

27,79 €
Išsiųsime per 14–16 d.d.
Prisijunkite ir už šią prekę
gausite 0,28 Knygų Eurų!?
Pridėti dovanų dėžutę?
Daugiau
  • Kaina: 12,99 €

Perskaityta knyga:
Nenauja knyga, kurią parduoda privatus žmogus.

Knygą išsiųs knygos pardavėjas 2gyvenimas.

Pardavėjo reitingas:  99%

Knygos būklė
Vieną kartą perskaityta.

Formatai:

27,79 € Nauja knyga
kieti viršeliai

Perskaitytos

12,99 €
Labai gera
2gyvenimas 99%

A boy is imprisoned by a witch and must tell her a new scary story each night to stay alive. This thrilling contemporary fantasy from J. A. White, the acclaimed author of the Thickety series, brings to life the magic and craft of storytelling.

Alex's original hair-raising tales are the only thing keeping the witch Natacha happy, but soon he'll run out of pages to read from and be trapped forever. He's loved scary stories his whole life, and he knows most don't have a happily ever after. Now that Alex is trapped in a true terrifying tale, he's desperate for a different ending--and a way out of this twisted place.

This modern spin on the Scheherazade story is perfect for fans of Coraline and A Tale Dark and Grimm. With interwoven tips on writing with suspense, adding in plot twists, hooks, interior logic, and dealing with writer's block, this is the ideal book for budding writers and all readers of delightfully just-dark-enough tales.

* Summer 2018 Kids' Indie Next List * YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Nomination * 2019-2020 Florida Sunshine State Young Readers Award * 2020 Rhode Island Children's Book Award Nominee * Bank Street Best Children's Book of the Year 2019 (9-12) * 2020-2021 Missouri Association of School Librarians Truman Readers Award Preliminary Nominee * Texas Bluebonnet Award List 2020-2021 * South Carolina Junior Book Award Nominee (2021-2022) *

Plus return to the world of Nightbooks--if you dare--with J. A. White's follow-up, Gravebooks!

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%
× promo banner