20,79 €
My Sister's Bones
My Sister's Bones
20,79 €
  • Išsiųsime per 14–16 d.d.
"Rivals The Girl on the Train as a compulsive read (and beats it for style). -- Observer (UK)In the vein of Fiona Barton's The Widow and Renée Knight's Disclaimer, a psychological thriller about a war reporter who returns to her childhood home after her mother's death but becomes convinced that all is not well in the house next door--but is what she's seeing real or a symptom of the trauma she suffered in Syria?The One Person You Should Trust Is Lying to You...Kate has spent fifteen years brin…
20.79
  • Autorius: Nuala Ellwood
  • Leidėjas:
  • Puslapiai: 402
  • ISBN-10: 0062661965
  • ISBN-13: 9780062661968
  • Formatas: 13.5 x 20.1 x 2.8 cm, minkšti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

My Sister's Bones | Nuala Ellwood | knygos.lt

Atsiliepimai

(3.88 Goodreads įvertinimas)

Formatai:

20,79 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

Aprašymas

"Rivals The Girl on the Train as a compulsive read (and beats it for style). -- Observer (UK)

In the vein of Fiona Barton's The Widow and Renée Knight's Disclaimer, a psychological thriller about a war reporter who returns to her childhood home after her mother's death but becomes convinced that all is not well in the house next door--but is what she's seeing real or a symptom of the trauma she suffered in Syria?

The One Person You Should Trust Is Lying to You...

Kate has spent fifteen years bringing global injustice home: as a decorated war reporter, she's always in a place of conflict, writing about ordinary people in unimaginable situations. When her mother dies, Kate returns home from Syria for the funeral. But an incident with a young Syrian boy haunts her dreams, and when Kate sees a boy in the garden of the house next door--a house inhabited by an Iraqi refugee who claims her husband is away and she has no children--Kate becomes convinced that something is very wrong.

As she struggles to separate her memories of Syria from the quiet town in which she grew up--and also to reconcile her memories of a traumatic childhood with her sister's insistence that all was not as Kate remembers--she begins to wonder what is actually true...and what is just in her mind.

In this gripping, timely debut, Nuala Ellwood brings us an unforgettable damaged character, a haunting, humanizing look at the Syrian conflict, and a deeply harrowing psychological thriller that readers won't be able to put down.

20,79 €
Išsiųsime per 14–16 d.d.
Prisijunkite ir už šią prekę
gausite 0,21 Knygų Eurų!?
Pridėti dovanų dėžutę?
Daugiau

Formatai:

20,79 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

"Rivals The Girl on the Train as a compulsive read (and beats it for style). -- Observer (UK)

In the vein of Fiona Barton's The Widow and Renée Knight's Disclaimer, a psychological thriller about a war reporter who returns to her childhood home after her mother's death but becomes convinced that all is not well in the house next door--but is what she's seeing real or a symptom of the trauma she suffered in Syria?

The One Person You Should Trust Is Lying to You...

Kate has spent fifteen years bringing global injustice home: as a decorated war reporter, she's always in a place of conflict, writing about ordinary people in unimaginable situations. When her mother dies, Kate returns home from Syria for the funeral. But an incident with a young Syrian boy haunts her dreams, and when Kate sees a boy in the garden of the house next door--a house inhabited by an Iraqi refugee who claims her husband is away and she has no children--Kate becomes convinced that something is very wrong.

As she struggles to separate her memories of Syria from the quiet town in which she grew up--and also to reconcile her memories of a traumatic childhood with her sister's insistence that all was not as Kate remembers--she begins to wonder what is actually true...and what is just in her mind.

In this gripping, timely debut, Nuala Ellwood brings us an unforgettable damaged character, a haunting, humanizing look at the Syrian conflict, and a deeply harrowing psychological thriller that readers won't be able to put down.

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%