13,99 €
Jameson, H: Are You Happy Now
Jameson, H: Are You Happy Now
13,99 €
  • Išsiųsime per 12–16 d.d.
At a New York City Wedding, on a sweltering summer night, four people are trying to get their lives started.Yun has everything he's ever wanted, but somehow it's never enough.Emory is finally making her mark, but feels the shame more than the success.Andrew just wants to be honest, but had lied to himself his whole life.Fin can't resist falling in love, but can't help wrecking it all either.Then the four of them watch as one of the guests sits down and never gets back up. Soon it's happening ev…
13.99
  • Autorius: Hanna Jameson
  • Leidėjas:
  • Metai: 2023
  • Puslapiai: 361
  • ISBN-10: 024199263X
  • ISBN-13: 9780241992630
  • Formatas: 12.8 x 19.5 x 2.6 cm, minkšti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

Jameson, H: Are You Happy Now | knygos.lt

Atsiliepimai

(3.54 Goodreads įvertinimas)

Formatai:

13,99 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

Aprašymas

At a New York City Wedding, on a sweltering summer night, four people are trying to get their lives started.

Yun has everything he's ever wanted, but somehow it's never enough.
Emory is finally making her mark, but feels the shame more than the success.
Andrew just wants to be honest, but had lied to himself his whole life.
Fin can't resist falling in love, but can't help wrecking it all either.

Then the four of them watch as one of the guests sits down and never gets back up. Soon it's happening everywhere. Is it an illness or a choice?

Because how can anyone be happy in a world where the only choice is to feel everything - or nothing at all?

An intensely compulsive novel for anyone who has ever felt hopeful and helpless in one breath, ARE YOU HAPPY NOW is about how you keep living when the world is on fire. Perfect for fans of Emily John St. Mandel's Station Eleven, Kazuo Ishiguro's Never Let Me Go, Patricia Lockwood's Nobody is Talking About This and Naomi Alderman's The Power.
13,99 €
Išsiųsime per 12–16 d.d.
Prisijunkite ir už šią prekę
gausite 0,14 Knygų Eurų!?
Pridėti dovanų dėžutę?
Daugiau

Formatai:

13,99 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

At a New York City Wedding, on a sweltering summer night, four people are trying to get their lives started.

Yun has everything he's ever wanted, but somehow it's never enough.
Emory is finally making her mark, but feels the shame more than the success.
Andrew just wants to be honest, but had lied to himself his whole life.
Fin can't resist falling in love, but can't help wrecking it all either.

Then the four of them watch as one of the guests sits down and never gets back up. Soon it's happening everywhere. Is it an illness or a choice?

Because how can anyone be happy in a world where the only choice is to feel everything - or nothing at all?

An intensely compulsive novel for anyone who has ever felt hopeful and helpless in one breath, ARE YOU HAPPY NOW is about how you keep living when the world is on fire. Perfect for fans of Emily John St. Mandel's Station Eleven, Kazuo Ishiguro's Never Let Me Go, Patricia Lockwood's Nobody is Talking About This and Naomi Alderman's The Power.

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%