13,39 €
Imamura, N: This is Amiko
Imamura, N: This is Amiko
13,39 €
  • Išsiųsime per 12–16 d.d.
A surprising and moving novella about a misunderstood young girl from one of Japan’s most acclaimed young writers, the author of The Woman in the Purple Skirt.A sensitive and tender depiction of belonging and neurodivergence, perfect for fans of Convenience Store Woman and the off-kilter novels of Ottessa Moshfegh.Other people don’t seem to understand Amiko. Whether eating curry rice with her hands at school or peeking through the sliding doors at her mother’s calligraphy class, her curious, ex…
13.39
  • Autorius: Natsuko Imamura
  • Leidėjas:
  • Metai: 2023
  • Puslapiai: 128
  • ISBN-10: 1782279792
  • ISBN-13: 9781782279792
  • Formatas: 12.5 x 19.4 x 1.3 cm, minkšti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

Imamura, N: This is Amiko | knygos.lt

Atsiliepimai

(3.65 Goodreads įvertinimas)

Formatai:

13,39 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

Aprašymas

A surprising and moving novella about a misunderstood young girl from one of Japan’s most acclaimed young writers, the author of The Woman in the Purple Skirt.

A sensitive and tender depiction of belonging and neurodivergence, perfect for fans of Convenience Store Woman and the off-kilter novels of Ottessa Moshfegh.


Other people don’t seem to understand Amiko. Whether eating curry rice with her hands at school or peeking through the sliding doors at her mother’s calligraphy class, her curious, exuberant nature mostly meets with confusion.

When her mother falls into a depression and her brother begins spending all his time with a motorcycle gang, Amiko is left increasingly alone to navigate a world where she doesn’t quite fit.

Subtle, tender and moving, This is Amiko shows us life through the eyes of a unique, irrepressible, neurodivergent young character.
13,39 €
Išsiųsime per 12–16 d.d.
Prisijunkite ir už šią prekę
gausite 0,13 Knygų Eurų!?

Formatai:

13,39 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

A surprising and moving novella about a misunderstood young girl from one of Japan’s most acclaimed young writers, the author of The Woman in the Purple Skirt.

A sensitive and tender depiction of belonging and neurodivergence, perfect for fans of Convenience Store Woman and the off-kilter novels of Ottessa Moshfegh.


Other people don’t seem to understand Amiko. Whether eating curry rice with her hands at school or peeking through the sliding doors at her mother’s calligraphy class, her curious, exuberant nature mostly meets with confusion.

When her mother falls into a depression and her brother begins spending all his time with a motorcycle gang, Amiko is left increasingly alone to navigate a world where she doesn’t quite fit.

Subtle, tender and moving, This is Amiko shows us life through the eyes of a unique, irrepressible, neurodivergent young character.

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%