23,29 €
Cold Storage
Cold Storage
23,29 €
  • Išsiųsime per 14–16 d.d.
"On every level, Cold Storage is pure, unadulterated entertainment." --Douglas Preston, The New York Times Book ReviewFor fans of The Martian, Dark Matter, and Before the Fall comes an astonishing debut thriller by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park: a wild and terrifying bioterrorism adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism that could destroy all of humanity.They thought it was contained. They were wrong. When Pentagon bioterror ope…
23.29
  • Autorius: David Koepp
  • Leidėjas:
  • Metai: 2022
  • Puslapiai: 384
  • ISBN-10: 0062916440
  • ISBN-13: 9780062916440
  • Formatas: 13.5 x 20.3 x 2.8 cm, minkšti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

Cold Storage | David Koepp | knygos.lt

Atsiliepimai

(3.70 Goodreads įvertinimas)

Formatai:

23,29 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

Aprašymas

"On every level, Cold Storage is pure, unadulterated entertainment." --Douglas Preston, The New York Times Book Review

For fans of The Martian, Dark Matter, and Before the Fall comes an astonishing debut thriller by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park: a wild and terrifying bioterrorism adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism that could destroy all of humanity.

They thought it was contained. They were wrong.

When Pentagon bioterror operative Roberto Diaz was sent to investigate a suspected biochemical attack, he found something far worse: a highly mutative organism capable of extinction-level destruction. He contained it and buried it in cold storage deep beneath a little-used military repository.

Now, after decades of festering in a forgotten sub-basement, the specimen has found its way out and is on a lethal feeding frenzy. Only Diaz knows how to stop it.

He races across the country to help two unwitting security guards--one an ex-con, the other a single mother. Over one harrowing night, the unlikely trio must figure out how to quarantine this horror again. All they have is luck, fearlessness, and a mordant sense of humor. Will that be enough to save all of humanity?

23,29 €
Išsiųsime per 14–16 d.d.
Prisijunkite ir už šią prekę
gausite 0,70 Knygų Eurų!?
Pridėti dovanų dėžutę?
Daugiau

Formatai:

23,29 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

"On every level, Cold Storage is pure, unadulterated entertainment." --Douglas Preston, The New York Times Book Review

For fans of The Martian, Dark Matter, and Before the Fall comes an astonishing debut thriller by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park: a wild and terrifying bioterrorism adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism that could destroy all of humanity.

They thought it was contained. They were wrong.

When Pentagon bioterror operative Roberto Diaz was sent to investigate a suspected biochemical attack, he found something far worse: a highly mutative organism capable of extinction-level destruction. He contained it and buried it in cold storage deep beneath a little-used military repository.

Now, after decades of festering in a forgotten sub-basement, the specimen has found its way out and is on a lethal feeding frenzy. Only Diaz knows how to stop it.

He races across the country to help two unwitting security guards--one an ex-con, the other a single mother. Over one harrowing night, the unlikely trio must figure out how to quarantine this horror again. All they have is luck, fearlessness, and a mordant sense of humor. Will that be enough to save all of humanity?

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%