Iš viso: 11,89 €
What Would Mary Berry Do?
What Would Mary Berry Do?
  • Išparduota.
What Would Mary Berry Do?
What Would Mary Berry Do?

El. knyga: 11,89 €

For fans of The Great British Bake Off, this is a story about family life, unfriendly rivalry and flat Victoria sponges.Marie Dunwoody doesn't want for much in life. She has a lovely husband, three wonderful children, and a business of her own. Except, her cupcakes are crap. Her meringues are runny and her biscuits rock-hard. She cannot bake for toffee. Or, for that matter, make toffee.Marie can't ignore the disappointed looks any more, or continue to be shamed by neighbour and nemesis, Lucy Gr…
  • Autorius: Claire Sandy
  • Leidėjas:
  • Metai: 20140731
  • Puslapiai: 576
  • ISBN-10: 1447253515
  • ISBN-13: 9781447253518
  • Kalba: Anglų

What Would Mary Berry Do? - 20140731

Atsiliepimai

Formatai:

11,89 €El. knyga

Aprašymas

For fans of The Great British Bake Off, this is a story about family life, unfriendly rivalry and flat Victoria sponges.

Marie Dunwoody doesn't want for much in life. She has a lovely husband, three wonderful children, and a business of her own. Except, her cupcakes are crap. Her meringues are runny and her biscuits rock-hard. She cannot bake for toffee. Or, for that matter, make toffee.

Marie can't ignore the disappointed looks any more, or continue to be shamed by neighbour and nemesis, Lucy Gray. Lucy whips up perfect profiteroles with one hand, while ironing her bed sheets with the other. Marie's had enough: this is the year it all changes. She vows to follow - to the letter - recipes from the Queen of Baking and at all times ask 'What would Mary Berry do?'

Husband Robert has noticed that his boss takes crumb structure as seriously as budget sheets and so puts on the pinny: serious redundancies are on the horizon. Twins Rose and Iris are happy to eat all the half-baked mistakes that come their way, but big brother Angus is more distant than usual, as if something is troubling him. And there is no one as nosey as a matching pair of nine-year-old girls . . .

Marie starts to realise that the wise words of Mary Berry can help her with more than just a Victoria Sponge. But can Robert save the wobbling soufflé that is his career? And is Lucy's sweet demeanour hiding something secretly sour?

This is a delicious feast of a funny novel, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Allison Pearson.

*** This is a work of fiction, in no way endorsed by Mary Berry, and where neither Mary Berry herself nor her recipes feature. ***
  • Kaina internetu: 11,89 €

Elektroninė knyga:
Atsiuntimas po užsakymo akimirksniu! Skirta skaitymui tik kompiuteryje, planšetėje ar kitame elektroniniame įrenginyje.

Kaip skaityti el. knygas ACSM formatu?

Formatai:

11,89 €El. knyga

  • Autorius: Claire Sandy
  • Leidėjas: Pan Macmillan
  • Metai: 20140731
  • Puslapiai: 576
  • ISBN-10: 1447253515
  • ISBN-13: 9781447253518
  • Kalba: Anglų

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
  • 5
  • 0%
  • 4
  • 0%
  • 3
  • 0%
  • 2
  • 0%
  • 1
  • 0%