11,89 €
The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home
  • Išparduota
The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home
El. knyga: 11,89 €
'So good I read it twice' - Hilary McKay, author of The Skylarks' War'This thrilling time-slip adventure oozes magic and heart' - Bookseller EDITOR'S CHOICEWhen Charlie's longed-for brother is born with a serious heart condition, Charlie's world is turned upside down. Upset and afraid, Charlie flees the hospital and makes for the ancient forest on the edge of town. There Charlie finds a boy floating face-down in the stream, injured, but alive. But when Charlie sets off back to the hospital to f…
0
SKAITYTAKNYGA
  • Autorius: Sophie Kirtley
  • Leidėjas:
  • Metai: 20200701
  • Puslapiai: 256
  • ISBN-10: 1526616270
  • ISBN-13: 9781526616272
  • Formatas: ACSM ?
  • Kalba: Anglų

The Wild Way Home | Sophie Kirtley | knygos.lt

Atsiliepimai

Formatai:

11,89 € El. knyga

Aprašymas

'So good I read it twice' - Hilary McKay, author of The Skylarks' War

'This thrilling time-slip adventure oozes magic and heart' - Bookseller EDITOR'S CHOICE

When Charlie's longed-for brother is born with a serious heart condition, Charlie's world is turned upside down. Upset and afraid, Charlie flees the hospital and makes for the ancient forest on the edge of town. There Charlie finds a boy floating face-down in the stream, injured, but alive. But when Charlie sets off back to the hospital to fetch help, it seems the forest has changed. It's become a place as strange and wild as the boy dressed in deerskins. For Charlie has unwittingly fled into the Stone Age, with no way to help the boy or return to the present day. Or is there?

What follows is a wild, big-hearted adventure as Charlie and the Stone Age boy set out together to find what they have lost - their courage, their hope, their family and their way home.

Fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump will love this wild, wise and heartfelt debut adventure.

  • 11,89 €
Prisijunkite ir už šią prekę
gausite 0,12 Knygų Eurų!?

Elektroninė knyga:
Atsiuntimas po užsakymo akimirksniu! Skirta skaitymui tik kompiuteryje, planšetėje ar kitame elektroniniame įrenginyje.

Kaip skaityti el. knygas ACSM formatu?

Formatai:

11,89 €El. knyga

'So good I read it twice' - Hilary McKay, author of The Skylarks' War

'This thrilling time-slip adventure oozes magic and heart' - Bookseller EDITOR'S CHOICE

When Charlie's longed-for brother is born with a serious heart condition, Charlie's world is turned upside down. Upset and afraid, Charlie flees the hospital and makes for the ancient forest on the edge of town. There Charlie finds a boy floating face-down in the stream, injured, but alive. But when Charlie sets off back to the hospital to fetch help, it seems the forest has changed. It's become a place as strange and wild as the boy dressed in deerskins. For Charlie has unwittingly fled into the Stone Age, with no way to help the boy or return to the present day. Or is there?

What follows is a wild, big-hearted adventure as Charlie and the Stone Age boy set out together to find what they have lost - their courage, their hope, their family and their way home.

Fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump will love this wild, wise and heartfelt debut adventure.

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%