Iš viso: 22,29 €
The Old Turk's Load
The Old Turk's Load
  • Išparduota.
The Old Turk's Load
The Old Turk's Load

El. knyga: 22,29 €

A "wonderfully evocative" caper novel for fans of Donald E. Westlake and Elmore Leonard--"a signal pleasure for crime-fiction aficionados" (Booklist).New Jersey, 1967. Angelo DiNoto is a powerful crime lord who bolsters his empire by importing pure heroin from an old Turkish farmer. But when a five-million-dollar shipment goes missing during the Newark riots, DiNoto isn't the only one to turn over every rock--and bust some heads, arms, and legs--to find it.A shady developer sees the heroin as t…
0

The Old Turk's Load | Gregory Gibson | knygos.lt

Atsiliepimai

Formatai:

22,29 €El. knyga

Aprašymas

A "wonderfully evocative" caper novel for fans of Donald E. Westlake and Elmore Leonard--"a signal pleasure for crime-fiction aficionados" (Booklist).

New Jersey, 1967. Angelo DiNoto is a powerful crime lord who bolsters his empire by importing pure heroin from an old Turkish farmer. But when a five-million-dollar shipment goes missing during the Newark riots, DiNoto isn't the only one to turn over every rock--and bust some heads, arms, and legs--to find it.

A shady developer sees the heroin as the key to rejuvenating his fading business. His daughter Gloria, literally in bed with a band of wannabe revolutionaries, thinks the stash could be her chance to escape her father's influence and impress the woman she truly loves. "The Mailman" is a longtime postal clerk who's survived the worst that life has to offer--until throat cancer robs him of his voice and the will to live. To him, the drugs are a ticket to a better place. Topping off the wild cast of characters running through Newark and Manhattan is Walkaway Kelly, a private eye and Hell's Kitchen barfly who teeters continually on the brink of redemption.

A twisty, thrilling crime story whose disparate threads converge in an unforgettable showdown, The Old Turk's Load is "a marvel of Chandleresque plotting, with a deeply felt and utterly real '60s setting and a heart as big as all outdoors" (Luc Sante, author of Low Life and Kill All Your Darlings).
  • Kaina internetu: 22,29 €

Elektroninė knyga:
Atsiuntimas po užsakymo akimirksniu! Skirta skaitymui tik kompiuteryje, planšetėje ar kitame elektroniniame įrenginyje.

Formatai:

22,29 €El. knyga

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
  • 5
  • 0%
  • 4
  • 0%
  • 3
  • 0%
  • 2
  • 0%
  • 1
  • 0%