Iš viso: 22,69 €
Knitting
Knitting
  • Išparduota.
Knitting
Knitting

El. knyga: 22,69 €

“In the tradition of Anita Brookner and Barbara Pym, Anne Bartlett has written a sly, stirring look at women’s lives” (Meg Wolitzer, author of The Female Persuasion).   Sandra, a rigid academic, is struggling to navigate the world after losing her husband to cancer. Martha, a self-taught textile artist with her own secret store of grief, spends her days knitting elaborate projects charged with personal meaning. After a chance meeting sparks a friendship between these two very different women, t…
  • Autorius: Anne Bartlett
  • Leidėjas:
  • Metai: 20180601
  • Puslapiai: 288
  • ISBN-10: 0547527055
  • ISBN-13: 9780547527055
  • Kalba: Anglų

Knitting - 20180601

Atsiliepimai

Formatai:

22,69 €El. knyga

Aprašymas

“In the tradition of Anita Brookner and Barbara Pym, Anne Bartlett has written a sly, stirring look at women’s lives” (Meg Wolitzer, author of The Female Persuasion).
 
Sandra, a rigid academic, is struggling to navigate the world after losing her husband to cancer. Martha, a self-taught textile artist with her own secret store of grief, spends her days knitting elaborate projects charged with personal meaning. After a chance meeting sparks a friendship between these two very different women, they begin to collaborate—leading to surprising events that will help heal them both, in a novel of “subtle beauty” (The Washington Post).
 
“A moving story about true love and haunting grief.” —Adriana Trigiani
 
“A wonderful tale . . . deeply satisfying.” —Connie May Fowler
 
“An experience as sensual and mystical as plunging your hands into skeins of wool and color . . . A joyful narrative of creating and connecting.” —Sena Jeter Naslund
  • Kaina internetu: 22,69 €

Elektroninė knyga:
Atsiuntimas po užsakymo akimirksniu! Skirta skaitymui tik kompiuteryje, planšetėje ar kitame elektroniniame įrenginyje.

Formatai:

22,69 €El. knyga

  • Autorius: Anne Bartlett
  • Leidėjas: Mariner Books
  • Metai: 20180601
  • Puslapiai: 288
  • ISBN-10: 0547527055
  • ISBN-13: 9780547527055
  • Kalba: Anglų

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
  • 5
  • 0%
  • 4
  • 0%
  • 3
  • 0%
  • 2
  • 0%
  • 1
  • 0%