Iš viso: 3,29 €
Almonds and Raisins
Almonds and Raisins
  • Išparduota
Almonds and Raisins
Almonds and Raisins
El. knyga: 3,29 €
A family's survival depends on their unbreakable bond...The Sandberg family arrive in England having fled Russia to avoid persecution. It is 1905, and in their new home of Manchester they soon discover that hardships can come in many forms. It's a friendship with their neighbours, the Moritz family, that finally makes them feel at ease. As the two families' become increasingly intertwined, it is eldest son David who finds the culture of his new country encourages him to rebel against his mothe…
0
SKAITYTAKNYGA

Almonds and Raisins | Maisie Mosco | knygos.lt

Atsiliepimai

Formatai:

3,29 € El. knyga

Aprašymas

A family's survival depends on their unbreakable bond...

The Sandberg family arrive in England having fled Russia to avoid persecution. It is 1905, and in their new home of Manchester they soon discover that hardships can come in many forms. It's a friendship with their neighbours, the Moritz family, that finally makes them feel at ease.

As the two families' become increasingly intertwined, it is eldest son David who finds the culture of his new country encourages him to rebel against his mother's wishes. Sarah Sandberg has ruled the family with a quiet authority but now faces the challenge of a son who wants to shake off duty in his own desire for love and freedom.

In the years ahead, the Sandbergs will face even greater challenges. It is only their enduring spirit that sees them overcome the odds to find sanctity, and even joy, as they survive each twist and turn of life.

A much-loved novel from an internationally bestselling author, perfect for fans of Emma Hornby and Sheelagh Kelly. Praise for Maisie Mosco 'Once in every generation or so a book comes along which lifts the curtain' Guardian 'Full of freshness and fascination' Manchester Evening News "The undisputed queen of her genre' Jewish Chronicle
  • Kaina internetu: 3,29 €
Prisijunkite ir už šią prekę
gausite 0,03 Knygų Eurų!?

Elektroninė knyga:
Atsiuntimas po užsakymo akimirksniu! Skirta skaitymui tik kompiuteryje, planšetėje ar kitame elektroniniame įrenginyje.

Kaip skaityti el. knygas ACSM formatu?

Formatai:

3,29 €El. knyga

A family's survival depends on their unbreakable bond...

The Sandberg family arrive in England having fled Russia to avoid persecution. It is 1905, and in their new home of Manchester they soon discover that hardships can come in many forms. It's a friendship with their neighbours, the Moritz family, that finally makes them feel at ease.

As the two families' become increasingly intertwined, it is eldest son David who finds the culture of his new country encourages him to rebel against his mother's wishes. Sarah Sandberg has ruled the family with a quiet authority but now faces the challenge of a son who wants to shake off duty in his own desire for love and freedom.

In the years ahead, the Sandbergs will face even greater challenges. It is only their enduring spirit that sees them overcome the odds to find sanctity, and even joy, as they survive each twist and turn of life.

A much-loved novel from an internationally bestselling author, perfect for fans of Emma Hornby and Sheelagh Kelly. Praise for Maisie Mosco 'Once in every generation or so a book comes along which lifts the curtain' Guardian 'Full of freshness and fascination' Manchester Evening News "The undisputed queen of her genre' Jewish Chronicle

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%