Wrong Alibi: An Alaskan Mystery
Wrong Alibi: An Alaskan Mystery
  • Išparduota.
Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, 'New York Times' best-selling author Christina Dodd delivers an all-new thriller, featuring a bold and brash female protagonist.WRONG JOB. . .Eighteen-year-old Evelyn Jones lands a job in small-town Alaska, working for a man in his isolated mountain home. But her bright hopes for the future are shattered when Donald White disappears, leaving her to face charges of theft, embezzlement - and a brutal double murder. Her protestations of innocence count for nothing.…
0
  • Autorius: Christina Dodd
  • Leidėjas:
  • Metai: 20201229
  • Puslapiai: 400
  • ISBN-10: 1335080821
  • ISBN-13: 9781335080820
  • Formatas: 13.2 x 20 x 2.6 cm, minkšti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

Wrong Alibi: An Alaskan Mystery | knygos.lt

Atsiliepimai

Aprašymas

Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, 'New York Times' best-selling author Christina Dodd delivers an all-new thriller, featuring a bold and brash female protagonist.

WRONG JOB. . .

Eighteen-year-old Evelyn Jones lands a job in small-town Alaska, working for a man in his isolated mountain home. But her bright hopes for the future are shattered when Donald White disappears, leaving her to face charges of theft, embezzlement - and a brutal double murder. Her protestations of innocence count for nothing. Convicted, she faces life in prison. . .until fate sends her on the run.

WRONG NAME. . .

Evie's escape leaves her scarred and in hiding, isolated from her family, working under an alias at a wilderness camp. Benton justice, intent on recovering her life, she searches for the killer who slaughters without remorse.

WRONG ALIBI. . .

At last, the day comes. Donald White has returned. Evelyn emerges from hiding; the fugitive becomes the hunter. But in her mind, she hears the whisper of other forces at work. Now Evelyn must untangle the threads of evidence before she's once again found with blood on her hands: the blood of her own family. . .

Dodd's twisty suspense will have listeners up late and keeping the lights on at night.




RUNNING TIME => 9hrs.

©2020 Christina Dodd (P)2020 Harlequin Audio
Išparduota.

Turi egzempliorių? Parduok!

  • Autorius: Christina Dodd
  • Leidėjas: HARLEQUIN SALES CORP
  • Metai: 20201229
  • Puslapiai: 400
  • ISBN-10: 1335080821
  • ISBN-13: 9781335080820
  • Formatas: 13.2 x 20 x 2.6 cm, minkšti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
  • 5
  • 0%
  • 4
  • 0%
  • 3
  • 0%
  • 2
  • 0%
  • 1
  • 0%