Time for Kenny
Time for Kenny
  • Išparduota
Two-time Caldecott Honor artist and Coretta Scott King Medalist Brian Pinkney keeps the text simple, direct, and pitch-perfect for emerging readers. This vibrant, family-oriented picture book is full of boundless energy, action, and unlimited love. A timeless choice for fans of Laura Vaccaro Seeger, Christian Robinson, and Oge Mora.Time for Kenny to get up and enjoy the day with his family! In four deceptively simple stories, Brian Pinkney guides readers through a young child’s day. First, Kenn…
0
SKAITYTAKNYGA
  • Autorius: Brian Pinkney
  • Leidėjas:
  • Metai: 20210112
  • Puslapiai: 40
  • ISBN-10: 0060735287
  • ISBN-13: 9780060735289
  • Formatas: 23.7 x 28.7 x 1.2 cm, kieti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

Time for Kenny | Brian Pinkney | knygos.lt

Atsiliepimai

(3.52 Goodreads įvertinimas)

Aprašymas

Two-time Caldecott Honor artist and Coretta Scott King Medalist Brian Pinkney keeps the text simple, direct, and pitch-perfect for emerging readers. This vibrant, family-oriented picture book is full of boundless energy, action, and unlimited love. A timeless choice for fans of Laura Vaccaro Seeger, Christian Robinson, and Oge Mora.

Time for Kenny to get up and enjoy the day with his family! In four deceptively simple stories, Brian Pinkney guides readers through a young child’s day. First, Kenny must get dressed. Maybe he can wear his mom’s shoes? And his grandpa’s hat seems to fit perfectly on his head. Luckily, with the help of his family, Kenny finally gets his own favorite outfit on. Then he must overcome his fear of the monstrous vacuum cleaner, learn to play soccer with his big sister, and get ready for bedtime. Bright, fluid, exuberant illustrations and expert use of white space create a bold, accessible book for families to treasure and share. Rhythm, repetition, and clear, short sentences make Time for Kenny an excellent choice for emerging readers.
Išparduota

Turi egzempliorių? Parduok!


Two-time Caldecott Honor artist and Coretta Scott King Medalist Brian Pinkney keeps the text simple, direct, and pitch-perfect for emerging readers. This vibrant, family-oriented picture book is full of boundless energy, action, and unlimited love. A timeless choice for fans of Laura Vaccaro Seeger, Christian Robinson, and Oge Mora.

Time for Kenny to get up and enjoy the day with his family! In four deceptively simple stories, Brian Pinkney guides readers through a young child’s day. First, Kenny must get dressed. Maybe he can wear his mom’s shoes? And his grandpa’s hat seems to fit perfectly on his head. Luckily, with the help of his family, Kenny finally gets his own favorite outfit on. Then he must overcome his fear of the monstrous vacuum cleaner, learn to play soccer with his big sister, and get ready for bedtime. Bright, fluid, exuberant illustrations and expert use of white space create a bold, accessible book for families to treasure and share. Rhythm, repetition, and clear, short sentences make Time for Kenny an excellent choice for emerging readers.

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%