26,29 €
The War Nurses: A Moving Wartime Romance Saga Full of Heart
The War Nurses: A Moving Wartime Romance Saga Full of Heart
26,29 €
  • Išsiųsime per 14–18 d.d.
You will love every moment of this absolutely brilliant wartime saga, perfect for fans of Diney Costeloe, Soraya M. Lane and Nadine Dorries. As war takes its toll, the love and care of two brave young nurses become everything to the wounded soldiers they tend... 1914. Two plucky young nurses pledge to help the war effort: Mairi, a wholesome idealist hoping to leave behind her past and Elsie, a glamorous single mother with a weakness for handsome soldiers. Despite their differences, the pair b…
26.29
SKAITYTAKNYGA
  • Autorius: Lizzie Page
  • Leidėjas:
  • Metai: 20180417
  • Puslapiai: 340
  • ISBN-10: 1786813734
  • ISBN-13: 9781786813732
  • Formatas: 12.9 x 19.8 x 2 cm, minkšti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

The War Nurses: A Moving Wartime Romance Saga Full of Heart + nemokamas atvežimas! | knygos.lt

Atsiliepimai

(4.16 Goodreads įvertinimas)

Formatai:

26,29 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

Aprašymas

You will love every moment of this absolutely brilliant wartime saga, perfect for fans of Diney Costeloe, Soraya M. Lane and Nadine Dorries.

As war takes its toll, the love and care of two brave young nurses become everything to the wounded soldiers they tend...

1914. Two plucky young nurses pledge to help the war effort: Mairi, a wholesome idealist hoping to leave behind her past and Elsie, a glamorous single mother with a weakness for handsome soldiers. Despite their differences, the pair become firm friends.

At the emergency medical shelter where they're based, Elsie and Mairi work around the clock to treat wounded soldiers. It's heart-breaking work and they are at constant risk from shelling, fire and disease. Occasionally there are happier times… parties, trips and letters. And maybe even the possibility of love with an attractive officer in their care…

But as the war continues and the stress of duty threatens to pull the two women apart, will Elsie and Mairi's special nurses' bond be strong enough to see them through?

Based on a true story, Mairi and Elsie's devotion and bravery will make you smile and cry. You won't want to put it down!
26,29 €
Prisijunkite ir už šią prekę
gausite 0,26 Knygų Eurų!?
  • Išsiųsime per 14–18 d.d.

Formatai:

26,29 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

You will love every moment of this absolutely brilliant wartime saga, perfect for fans of Diney Costeloe, Soraya M. Lane and Nadine Dorries.

As war takes its toll, the love and care of two brave young nurses become everything to the wounded soldiers they tend...

1914. Two plucky young nurses pledge to help the war effort: Mairi, a wholesome idealist hoping to leave behind her past and Elsie, a glamorous single mother with a weakness for handsome soldiers. Despite their differences, the pair become firm friends.

At the emergency medical shelter where they're based, Elsie and Mairi work around the clock to treat wounded soldiers. It's heart-breaking work and they are at constant risk from shelling, fire and disease. Occasionally there are happier times… parties, trips and letters. And maybe even the possibility of love with an attractive officer in their care…

But as the war continues and the stress of duty threatens to pull the two women apart, will Elsie and Mairi's special nurses' bond be strong enough to see them through?

Based on a true story, Mairi and Elsie's devotion and bravery will make you smile and cry. You won't want to put it down!

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%