Iš viso: 18,09 €
The Book of V.
The Book of V.

Kaina internetu: 18,09 €

  • Išsiųsime per 16–20 d. d.
Lily is a mother and a daughter. And a second wife. And a writer, maybe? Or she was going to be, before she had children. Now, in her rented Brooklyn apartment she's grappling with her sexual and intellectual desires, while also trying to manage her roles as a mother and a wife. Vivian Barr seems to be the perfect political wife, dedicated to helping her charismatic and ambitious husband find success in Watergate-era Washington D.C. But one night he demands a humiliating favor, and her refusal…
18.09
  • Autorius: Anna Solomon
  • Leidėjas:
  • Metai: 20200505
  • Puslapiai: 304
  • ISBN-10: 1250756456
  • ISBN-13: 9781250756459
  • Formatas: 15.5 x 23.5 x 3 cm, minkšti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

The Book of V. | Anna Solomon | knygos.lt

Atsiliepimai

Formatai:

18,09 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

Aprašymas

Lily is a mother and a daughter. And a second wife. And a writer, maybe? Or she was going to be, before she had children. Now, in her rented Brooklyn apartment she's grappling with her sexual and intellectual desires, while also trying to manage her roles as a mother and a wife.
Vivian Barr seems to be the perfect political wife, dedicated to helping her charismatic and ambitious husband find success in Watergate-era Washington D.C. But one night he demands a humiliating favor, and her refusal to obey changes the course of her life--along with the lives of others.
Esther is a fiercely independent young woman in ancient Persia, where she and her uncle's tribe live a tenuous existence outside the palace walls. When an innocent mistake results in devastating consequences for her people, she is offered up as a sacrifice to please the King, in the hopes that she will save them all.
Following in the tradition of The Hours and The Red Tent, The Book of V. is a bold and contemporary investigation into the enduring expectations and restraints placed on women's lives.

  • Kaina internetu: 18,09 €
  • Už šią prekę gausite 0.54 knygų eurų!
  • Išsiųsime per 16–20 d. d.

Formatai:

18,09 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

  • Autorius: Anna Solomon
  • Leidėjas: Macmillan USA
  • Metai: 20200505
  • Puslapiai: 304
  • ISBN-10: 1250756456
  • ISBN-13: 9781250756459
  • Formatas: 15.5 x 23.5 x 3 cm, minkšti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
  • 5
  • 0%
  • 4
  • 0%
  • 3
  • 0%
  • 2
  • 0%
  • 1
  • 0%