Su kodu ENG10 kaina tik 37,16 €
41,29 €
Reiche, A: AT THE END OF EVERY DAY
Reiche, A: AT THE END OF EVERY DAY
37,16 €
41,29 €
  • Išsiųsime per 12–16 d.d.
In this haunting debut novel—perfect for fans of Iain Reid, Jeff VanderMeer, and Julia Armfield—a loyal employee at a collapsing theme park questions the recent death of a celebrity visitor, the arrival of strange new guests, her boyfriend’s erratic behavior, and ultimately her own sanity.Delphi has spent years working at a vast and iconic theme park in California after fleeing her childhood trauma in her rural hometown. But after the disturbing death of a beloved Hollywood starlet on the park…
37.16 2024-06-16 23:59:00
  • Autorius: Arianna Reiche
  • Leidėjas:
  • Metai: 2023
  • Puslapiai: 272
  • ISBN-10: 1668007940
  • ISBN-13: 9781668007945
  • Formatas: 16.2 x 23 x 2.7 cm, kieti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų
  • Extra -10 % nuolaida šiai knygai su kodu ENG102d.02:39:38

Reiche, A: AT THE END OF EVERY DAY + nemokamas atvežimas! | knygos.lt

Atsiliepimai

(2.83 Goodreads įvertinimas)

Formatai:

41,29 € Nauja knyga
kieti viršeliai

Aprašymas

In this haunting debut novel—perfect for fans of Iain Reid, Jeff VanderMeer, and Julia Armfield—a loyal employee at a collapsing theme park questions the recent death of a celebrity visitor, the arrival of strange new guests, her boyfriend’s erratic behavior, and ultimately her own sanity.

Delphi has spent years working at a vast and iconic theme park in California after fleeing her childhood trauma in her rural hometown. But after the disturbing death of a beloved Hollywood starlet on the park grounds, Delphi is tasked with shuttering The Park for good.

Meanwhile, two siblings with ties to The Park exchange letters, trying to understand why people who work there have been disappearing. Before long, they learn that there’s a reason no one is meant to see behind The Park’s curtain.

What happens when The Park empties out? And what happens when Delphi, who seems remarkably at one with The Park, is finally forced to leave?

At once a novel about the uncanny valley, death cults, optical illusions, and the enduring power of fantasy, Reiche’s debut is a mind-bending teacup ride through an eerily familiar landscape, where the key to it all is what happens At the End of Every Day.

EXTRA 10 %nuolaida

37,16 €
41,29 €
Išsiųsime per 12–16 d.d.

Kupono kodas: ENG10

Akcija baigiasi už 2d.02:39:38

Nuolaidos kodas galioja perkant nuo 10 €. Nuolaidos nesumuojamos.

Galioja tik perkant internetu.

Prisijunkite ir už šią prekę
gausite 0,41 Knygų Eurų!?
Pridėti dovanų dėžutę?
Daugiau

Formatai:

41,29 € Nauja knyga
kieti viršeliai

In this haunting debut novel—perfect for fans of Iain Reid, Jeff VanderMeer, and Julia Armfield—a loyal employee at a collapsing theme park questions the recent death of a celebrity visitor, the arrival of strange new guests, her boyfriend’s erratic behavior, and ultimately her own sanity.

Delphi has spent years working at a vast and iconic theme park in California after fleeing her childhood trauma in her rural hometown. But after the disturbing death of a beloved Hollywood starlet on the park grounds, Delphi is tasked with shuttering The Park for good.

Meanwhile, two siblings with ties to The Park exchange letters, trying to understand why people who work there have been disappearing. Before long, they learn that there’s a reason no one is meant to see behind The Park’s curtain.

What happens when The Park empties out? And what happens when Delphi, who seems remarkably at one with The Park, is finally forced to leave?

At once a novel about the uncanny valley, death cults, optical illusions, and the enduring power of fantasy, Reiche’s debut is a mind-bending teacup ride through an eerily familiar landscape, where the key to it all is what happens At the End of Every Day.

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%