Iš viso: 20,39 €
Parked
Parked

Kaina internetu: 20,39 €

  • Išsiųsime per 16–24 d.d.
For fans of Rebecca Stead and Joan Bauer comes a scrappy, poignant, uplifting debut about family, friendship, and the importance of learning both how to offer help and how to accept it."A big-hearted novel with characters I wish were my friends in real life." --Gennifer Choldenko, author of the Al Capone at Alcatraz seriesJeanne Ann is smart, stubborn, living in an orange van, and determined to find a permanent address before the start of seventh grade.Cal is tall, sensitive, living in a humong…
20.39
  • Autorius: Danielle Svetcov
  • Leidėjas:
  • Metai: 20200204
  • Puslapiai: 400
  • ISBN-10: 0399539034
  • ISBN-13: 9780399539039
  • Formatas: 14.4 x 21.6 x 3.8 cm, kieti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

Parked | Danielle Svetcov | knygos.lt

Atsiliepimai

Formatai:

20,39 € Nauja knyga
kieti viršeliai

Aprašymas

For fans of Rebecca Stead and Joan Bauer comes a scrappy, poignant, uplifting debut about family, friendship, and the importance of learning both how to offer help and how to accept it.

"A big-hearted novel with characters I wish were my friends in real life." --Gennifer Choldenko, author of the Al Capone at Alcatraz series

Jeanne Ann is smart, stubborn, living in an orange van, and determined to find a permanent address before the start of seventh grade.

Cal is tall, sensitive, living in a humongous house across the street, and determined to save her.

Jeanne Ann is roughly as enthusiastic about his help as she is about living in a van.

As the two form a tentative friendship that grows deeper over alternating chapters, they're buoyed by a cast of complex, oddball characters, who let them down, lift them up, and leave you cheering. Debut novelist Danielle Svetcov shines a light on a big problem without a ready answer, nailing heartbreak and hope, and pulling it off with a humor and warmth that make the funny parts of Jeanne Ann and Cal's story cathartic and the difficult parts all the more moving.
  • Kaina internetu: 20,39 €
Prisijunkite ir už šią prekę
gausite 0,20 Knygų Eurų!?
  • Išsiųsime per 16–24 d.d.

Formatai:

20,39 € Nauja knyga
kieti viršeliai

  • Autorius: Danielle Svetcov
  • Leidėjas: Penguin LCC US
  • Metai: 20200204
  • Puslapiai: 400
  • ISBN-10: 0399539034
  • ISBN-13: 9780399539039
  • Formatas: 14.4 x 21.6 x 3.8 cm, kieti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
  • 5
  • 0%
  • 4
  • 0%
  • 3
  • 0%
  • 2
  • 0%
  • 1
  • 0%