21,39 €
Pandora
Pandora
21,39 €
  • Išsiųsime per 14–18 d.d.
'Weaves together Ancient Greek myth with suspenseful mystery and beguiling romance...utterly irresistible' Jennifer Saint, author of AriadneA pure pleasure of a novel set in Georgian London, where the discovery of a mysterious ancient Greek vase sets in motion conspiracies, revelations and romance.Perfect for readers who loved The Binding and The Essex Serpent.London, 1799. Dora Blake is an aspiring jewellery artist who lives with her uncle in what used to be her parents' famed shop of antiquit…
21.39
SKAITYTAKNYGA
  • Autorius: Susan Stokes-Chapman
  • Leidėjas:
  • Metai: 20220127
  • Puslapiai: 416
  • ISBN-10: 178730289X
  • ISBN-13: 9781787302891
  • Formatas: 15.3 x 23.2 x 3.5 cm, minkšti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

Pandora | Susan Stokes-Chapman | knygos.lt

Atsiliepimai

(3.84 Goodreads įvertinimas)

Formatai:

21,39 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

Aprašymas

'Weaves together Ancient Greek myth with suspenseful mystery and beguiling romance...utterly irresistible' Jennifer Saint, author of Ariadne

A pure pleasure of a novel set in Georgian London, where the discovery of a mysterious ancient Greek vase sets in motion conspiracies, revelations and romance.


Perfect for readers who loved The Binding and The Essex Serpent.

London, 1799. Dora Blake is an aspiring jewellery artist who lives with her uncle in what used to be her parents' famed shop of antiquities. When a mysterious Greek vase is delivered, Dora is intrigued by her uncle's suspicious behaviour and enlists the help of Edward Lawrence, a young antiquarian scholar. Edward sees the ancient vase as key to unlocking his academic future. Dora sees it as a chance to restore the shop to its former glory, and to escape her nefarious uncle.

But what Edward discovers about the vase has Dora questioning everything she has believed about her life, her family, and the world as she knows it. As Dora uncovers the truth she starts to realise that some mysteries are buried, and some doors are locked, for a reason.

Gorgeously atmospheric and deliciously page-turning, Pandora is a story of secrets and deception, love and fulfilment, fate and hope.

'A richly evocative and hugely enjoyable read, bubbling with mysteries, secrets and pleasures' Joseph O'Connor


Readers love Pandora:

'So addictive... the perfect mix of historical fiction, mystery, fantasy and romance'
'Wonderfully atmospheric'
'A beautifully written piece of historical fiction'
'Mysterious and stylish'
'I just loved it! Highly recommended'
21,39 €
Prisijunkite ir už šią prekę
gausite 0,21 Knygų Eurų!?
  • Išsiųsime per 14–18 d.d.

Formatai:

21,39 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

'Weaves together Ancient Greek myth with suspenseful mystery and beguiling romance...utterly irresistible' Jennifer Saint, author of Ariadne

A pure pleasure of a novel set in Georgian London, where the discovery of a mysterious ancient Greek vase sets in motion conspiracies, revelations and romance.


Perfect for readers who loved The Binding and The Essex Serpent.

London, 1799. Dora Blake is an aspiring jewellery artist who lives with her uncle in what used to be her parents' famed shop of antiquities. When a mysterious Greek vase is delivered, Dora is intrigued by her uncle's suspicious behaviour and enlists the help of Edward Lawrence, a young antiquarian scholar. Edward sees the ancient vase as key to unlocking his academic future. Dora sees it as a chance to restore the shop to its former glory, and to escape her nefarious uncle.

But what Edward discovers about the vase has Dora questioning everything she has believed about her life, her family, and the world as she knows it. As Dora uncovers the truth she starts to realise that some mysteries are buried, and some doors are locked, for a reason.

Gorgeously atmospheric and deliciously page-turning, Pandora is a story of secrets and deception, love and fulfilment, fate and hope.

'A richly evocative and hugely enjoyable read, bubbling with mysteries, secrets and pleasures' Joseph O'Connor


Readers love Pandora:

'So addictive... the perfect mix of historical fiction, mystery, fantasy and romance'
'Wonderfully atmospheric'
'A beautifully written piece of historical fiction'
'Mysterious and stylish'
'I just loved it! Highly recommended'

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%