Nimitz Class
Nimitz Class
  • Išparduota
I nternational bestseller and multi-million copy selling author Patrick Robinson is the master of the political action thriller and Nimitz Class is no exception. Perfect for fans of Tom Clancy, Clive Cussler and Frederick Forsyth, it is a full-throttle ride to one hell of a dénouement... 'A stunner that irresistibly hurtles the reader to its exciting climax' -- Clive Cussler'An absolutely marvellous thriller, one of the best things of its kind I have read in years'-- Jack Higg…
0
  • Autorius: Patrick Robinson
  • Leidėjas:
  • Metai: 19980305
  • Puslapiai: 480
  • ISBN-10: 009922562X
  • ISBN-13: 9780099225621
  • Formatas: 11.1 x 17.9 x 3.5 cm, minkšti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

Nimitz Class | Patrick Robinson | knygos.lt

Atsiliepimai

(3.94 Goodreads įvertinimas)

Aprašymas

I nternational bestseller and multi-million copy selling author Patrick Robinson is the master of the political action thriller and Nimitz Class is no exception. Perfect for fans of Tom Clancy, Clive Cussler and Frederick Forsyth, it is a full-throttle ride to one hell of a dénouement...

'A stunner that irresistibly hurtles the reader to its exciting climax' -- Clive Cussler

'An absolutely marvellous thriller, one of the best things of its kind I have read in years'-- Jack Higgins
'An edge-of-your-seat terror ride. Patrick Robinson has tapped into our fear to create a spellbinding novel '-- Herald Express
'A ripping yarn... like a big-screen disaster movie in the making' -- Peterborough Evening Telegraph
'First class story by first class author. A MUST READ book' -- ***** Reader review
'Stunning storytelling, and absolute blinder of a scary scenario' -- ***** Reader review
'Probably the best book I have ever read. Well researched and written' -- ***** Reader review
'Awesome' -- ***** Reader review
'Could not put it down' -- ***** Reader review
***********************************************************************************
WHEN REVENGE REAPS REVENGE...

An unconquerable fortress, the US Nimitz-Class Aircraft Carrier Thomas Jefferson is the most powerful nuclear-powered warship in the world, stationed in the Arabian Sea to preserve both the peace and Western allied interests.
But the unthinkable occurs when the billion-dollar ship is destroyed in what appears to be a nuclear accident -- it is the greatest peacetime disaster in US history.

Whilst America mourns for the lives of the crew, Intelligence reports begin to suggest that the cause of the tragedy may be a rogue ex-Soviet submarine, and Admiral Arnold Morgan is called in to investigate.

But no one knows who is on board, where it came from, or how it came within striking range of the Thomas Jefferson unnoticed. Worse still, no one knows where it is or if it will strike again...
Išparduota

Turi egzempliorių? Parduok!


I nternational bestseller and multi-million copy selling author Patrick Robinson is the master of the political action thriller and Nimitz Class is no exception. Perfect for fans of Tom Clancy, Clive Cussler and Frederick Forsyth, it is a full-throttle ride to one hell of a dénouement...

'A stunner that irresistibly hurtles the reader to its exciting climax' -- Clive Cussler

'An absolutely marvellous thriller, one of the best things of its kind I have read in years'-- Jack Higgins
'An edge-of-your-seat terror ride. Patrick Robinson has tapped into our fear to create a spellbinding novel '-- Herald Express
'A ripping yarn... like a big-screen disaster movie in the making' -- Peterborough Evening Telegraph
'First class story by first class author. A MUST READ book' -- ***** Reader review
'Stunning storytelling, and absolute blinder of a scary scenario' -- ***** Reader review
'Probably the best book I have ever read. Well researched and written' -- ***** Reader review
'Awesome' -- ***** Reader review
'Could not put it down' -- ***** Reader review
***********************************************************************************
WHEN REVENGE REAPS REVENGE...

An unconquerable fortress, the US Nimitz-Class Aircraft Carrier Thomas Jefferson is the most powerful nuclear-powered warship in the world, stationed in the Arabian Sea to preserve both the peace and Western allied interests.
But the unthinkable occurs when the billion-dollar ship is destroyed in what appears to be a nuclear accident -- it is the greatest peacetime disaster in US history.

Whilst America mourns for the lives of the crew, Intelligence reports begin to suggest that the cause of the tragedy may be a rogue ex-Soviet submarine, and Admiral Arnold Morgan is called in to investigate.

But no one knows who is on board, where it came from, or how it came within striking range of the Thomas Jefferson unnoticed. Worse still, no one knows where it is or if it will strike again...

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%
× Venipak