Iš viso: 23,89 €
Do You Mind If I Cancel?
Do You Mind If I Cancel?
Kaina internetu: 23,89 €
  • Išsiųsime per 14–18 d.d.
The Instant New York Times Bestseller"From Family Guy to his own Instagram account, Janetti has been behind some of his generation’s greatest comedy. This book of essays is no exception." — The New York TimesFans of David Sedaris, Jenny Lawson, and Tina Fey… meet your new friend Gary Janetti.Gary Janetti, the writer and producer for some of the most popular television comedies of all time, and creator of one of the most wickedly funny Instagram accounts there is, now turns his skills to the pag…
23.89
SKAITYTAKNYGA
  • Autorius: Gary Janetti
  • Leidėjas:
  • Metai: 202204
  • Puslapiai: 192
  • ISBN-10: 1250225833
  • ISBN-13: 9781250225832
  • Formatas: 13.5 x 20.8 x 1.3 cm, minkšti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

Do You Mind If I Cancel? | knygos.lt

Atsiliepimai

(3.47 Goodreads įvertinimas)

Formatai:

23,89 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

Aprašymas

The Instant New York Times Bestseller

"From Family Guy to his own Instagram account, Janetti has been behind some of his generation’s greatest comedy. This book of essays is no exception."
— The New York Times

Fans of David Sedaris, Jenny Lawson, and Tina Fey… meet your new friend Gary Janetti.

Gary Janetti, the writer and producer for some of the most popular television comedies of all time, and creator of one of the most wickedly funny Instagram accounts there is, now turns his skills to the page in a hilarious, and poignant book chronicling the pains and indignities of everyday life.

Gary spends his twenties in New York, dreaming of starring on soap operas while in reality working at a hotel where he lusts after an unattainable colleague and battles a bellman who despises it when people actually use a bell to call him. He chronicles the torture of finding a job before the internet when you had to talk on the phone all the time, and fantasizes, as we all do, about who to tell off when he finally wins an Oscar. As Gary himself says, “These are essays from my childhood and young adulthood about things that still annoy me.”

Original, brazen, and laugh out loud funny, Do You Mind If I Cancel? is something not to be missed.
  • Kaina internetu: 23,89 €
Prisijunkite ir už šią prekę
gausite 0,24 Knygų Eurų!?
  • Išsiųsime per 14–18 d.d.

Formatai:

23,89 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

The Instant New York Times Bestseller

"From Family Guy to his own Instagram account, Janetti has been behind some of his generation’s greatest comedy. This book of essays is no exception."
— The New York Times

Fans of David Sedaris, Jenny Lawson, and Tina Fey… meet your new friend Gary Janetti.

Gary Janetti, the writer and producer for some of the most popular television comedies of all time, and creator of one of the most wickedly funny Instagram accounts there is, now turns his skills to the page in a hilarious, and poignant book chronicling the pains and indignities of everyday life.

Gary spends his twenties in New York, dreaming of starring on soap operas while in reality working at a hotel where he lusts after an unattainable colleague and battles a bellman who despises it when people actually use a bell to call him. He chronicles the torture of finding a job before the internet when you had to talk on the phone all the time, and fantasizes, as we all do, about who to tell off when he finally wins an Oscar. As Gary himself says, “These are essays from my childhood and young adulthood about things that still annoy me.”

Original, brazen, and laugh out loud funny, Do You Mind If I Cancel? is something not to be missed.

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%