14,69 €
Deep Water
Deep Water
14,69 €
  • Išsiųsime per 14–18 d.d.
The dark side of paradise is exposed when a terrified couple reveals their daunting experience on a remote island to their rescuers--only to realize they're still in the grips of the island's secrets--in this intense and startling debut in the tradition of Into the Jungle and The Ruins.When a Navy vessel comes across a yacht in distress in the middle of the vast Indian Ocean, Captain Danial Tengku orders his ship to rush to its aid. On board the yacht is a British couple: a horribly injured man…
14.69
SKAITYTAKNYGA
  • Autorius: Emma Bamford
  • Leidėjas:
  • Metai: 20220707
  • Puslapiai: 400
  • ISBN-10: 1398504599
  • ISBN-13: 9781398504592
  • Formatas: 13 x 19.7 x 2.6 cm, minkšti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

Deep Water | Emma Bamford | knygos.lt

Atsiliepimai

(3.44 Goodreads įvertinimas)

Formatai:

14,69 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

Aprašymas

The dark side of paradise is exposed when a terrified couple reveals their daunting experience on a remote island to their rescuers--only to realize they're still in the grips of the island's secrets--in this intense and startling debut in the tradition of Into the Jungle and The Ruins.
When a Navy vessel comes across a yacht in distress in the middle of the vast Indian Ocean, Captain Danial Tengku orders his ship to rush to its aid. On board the yacht is a British couple: a horribly injured man, Jake, and his traumatized wife, Virginie, who breathlessly confesses, "It's all my fault. I killed them."

Trembling with fear, she reveals their shocking story to Danial. Months earlier, the couple had spent all their savings on a yacht, full of excitement for exploring the high seas and exotic lands together. They start at the busy harbors of Malaysia and, through word of mouth, Jake and Virginie learn about a tiny, isolated island full of unspoiled beaches. When they arrive, they discover they are not the only visitors and quickly become entangled with a motley crew of expat sailors. Soon, Jake and Virginie's adventurous dream turns into a terrifying nightmare.

Now, it's up to Danial to determine just how much truth there is in Virginie's alarming tale. But when his crew make a shocking discovery, he realizes that if he doesn't act soon, they could all fall under the dark spell of the island.
14,69 €
Prisijunkite ir už šią prekę
gausite 0,15 Knygų Eurų!?
  • Išsiųsime per 14–18 d.d.

Formatai:

14,69 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

The dark side of paradise is exposed when a terrified couple reveals their daunting experience on a remote island to their rescuers--only to realize they're still in the grips of the island's secrets--in this intense and startling debut in the tradition of Into the Jungle and The Ruins.
When a Navy vessel comes across a yacht in distress in the middle of the vast Indian Ocean, Captain Danial Tengku orders his ship to rush to its aid. On board the yacht is a British couple: a horribly injured man, Jake, and his traumatized wife, Virginie, who breathlessly confesses, "It's all my fault. I killed them."

Trembling with fear, she reveals their shocking story to Danial. Months earlier, the couple had spent all their savings on a yacht, full of excitement for exploring the high seas and exotic lands together. They start at the busy harbors of Malaysia and, through word of mouth, Jake and Virginie learn about a tiny, isolated island full of unspoiled beaches. When they arrive, they discover they are not the only visitors and quickly become entangled with a motley crew of expat sailors. Soon, Jake and Virginie's adventurous dream turns into a terrifying nightmare.

Now, it's up to Danial to determine just how much truth there is in Virginie's alarming tale. But when his crew make a shocking discovery, he realizes that if he doesn't act soon, they could all fall under the dark spell of the island.

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
5
0%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%