Children of Blood and Bone: The Orisha Legacy
Children of Blood and Bone: The Orisha Legacy
  • Išparduota.
Don't miss the book Entertainment Weekly calls "a phenomenon." Tomi Adeyemi's Children of Blood and Bone conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her #1 New York Times bestselling West African-inspired young adult fantasy debut. They killed my mother. They took our magic. They tried to bury us. Now we rise. Z�lie Adebola remembers when the soil of Or�sha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Z�lie's Reaper mother summoned forth so…
0
  • Autorius: Tomi Adeyemi
  • Leidėjas:
  • Metai: 20190424
  • ISBN-10: 1432864092
  • ISBN-13: 9781432864095
  • Formatas: 14.3 x 22.1 x 4.1 cm, kieti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

Children of Blood and Bone: The Orisha Legacy | knygos.lt

Atsiliepimai

Aprašymas

Don't miss the book Entertainment Weekly calls "a phenomenon." Tomi Adeyemi's Children of Blood and Bone conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her #1 New York Times bestselling West African-inspired young adult fantasy debut.

They killed my mother.
They took our magic.
They tried to bury us.

Now we rise.

Z�lie Adebola remembers when the soil of Or�sha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Z�lie's Reaper mother summoned forth souls.

But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Z�lie without a mother and her people without hope.

Now Z�lie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Z�lie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.

Danger lurks in Or�sha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Z�lie herself as she struggles to control her powers--and her growing feelings for an enemy.

Praise for Children of Blood and Bone

"Perfect for fans of the expansive fantasy worlds of Leigh Bardugo, Daniel Jos� Older, and Sabaa Tahir." --Booklist, starred review

"This book, with its movie deal already made, will be the next big thing. It is the perfect book follow-up to the movie, Black Panther, too. . . . Children of Blood and Bone is perfect for fans of Nnedi Okorafor, Nancy Farmer, and Angie Thomas." --VOYA, starred review
Išparduota.

Turi egzempliorių? Parduok!

  • Autorius: Tomi Adeyemi
  • Leidėjas: THORNDIKE PR
  • Metai: 20190424
  • ISBN-10: 1432864092
  • ISBN-13: 9781432864095
  • Formatas: 14.3 x 22.1 x 4.1 cm, kieti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
  • 5
  • 0%
  • 4
  • 0%
  • 3
  • 0%
  • 2
  • 0%
  • 1
  • 0%