Iš viso: 45,79 €
A Temporary Future: The Fiction of David Mitchell
A Temporary Future: The Fiction of David Mitchell

Kaina internetu: 45,79 €

  • Išsiųsime per 16–20 d. d.
David Mitchell has emerged as one of the leading figures of the current “under-50” generation of contemporary British writers and is rapidly taking his place amongst British novelists with the gravitas of an Ishiguro or a McEwan. Written for a wide constituency of scholars, students, and readers of contemporary literature, A Temporary Future: The Fiction of David Mitchell explores Mitchell’s primary concerns—including those of identity, history, language, imperialism, childhood, the environment…
45.79
  • Autorius: Patrick O'Donnell
  • Leidėjas:
  • Metai: 20150129
  • Puslapiai: 224
  • ISBN-10: 144115728X
  • ISBN-13: 9781441157287
  • Formatas: 13.9 x 21.6 x 1.7 cm, minkšti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

A Temporary Future: The Fiction of David Mitchell | knygos.lt

Atsiliepimai

Formatai:

45,79 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

Aprašymas

David Mitchell has emerged as one of the leading figures of the current “under-50” generation of contemporary British writers and is rapidly taking his place amongst British novelists with the gravitas of an Ishiguro or a McEwan.

Written for a wide constituency of scholars, students, and readers of contemporary literature, A Temporary Future: The Fiction of David Mitchell explores Mitchell’s primary concerns—including those of identity, history, language, imperialism, childhood, the environment, ethnicity—across the five novels published thus far, as well as his protean ability to write in multiple and diverse genres. It places Mitchell in the tradition of Murakami, Sebald, Ishiguro, and Rushdie—writers whose work explore narrative in an age of globalization and cosmopolitanism.

O’Donnell traces the through-lines of Mitchell’s work from Ghostwritten to The Thousand Autumns and, with a chapter on each of the five novels, tracks the evolution of Mitchell’s fictional project. The concluding chapter addresses Mitchell as a writer of the future.
  • Kaina internetu: 45,79 €
  • Už šią prekę gausite 1.37 knygų eurų!
  • Išsiųsime per 16–20 d. d.

Formatai:

45,79 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

  • Autorius: Patrick O'Donnell
  • Leidėjas: Bloomsbury Academic
  • Metai: 20150129
  • Puslapiai: 224
  • ISBN-10: 144115728X
  • ISBN-13: 9781441157287
  • Formatas: 13.9 x 21.6 x 1.7 cm, minkšti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
  • 5
  • 0%
  • 4
  • 0%
  • 3
  • 0%
  • 2
  • 0%
  • 1
  • 0%