Iš viso: 22,29 €
A Good Apology
A Good Apology

Kaina internetu: 22,29 €

  • Išsiųsime per 16–20 d.d.
In the vein of Hold Me Tight and The Body Keeps the Score, this paradigm-shifting book on apologies explains why they matter, how they work, and why they are essential for rebuilding trust. We've all done something wrong or made a mistake or insulted someone -- even if by accident. We've all been hurt and wanted the other person to help us heal. The breaches themselves aren't the real issue; our inability to fix them is what causes us trouble.In Apologies, Dr. Molly Howes uses her own experi…
22.29
  • Autorius: Molly Howes PhD
  • Leidėjas:
  • Metai: 20200721
  • Puslapiai: 288
  • ISBN-10: 0349426554
  • ISBN-13: 9780349426556
  • Formatas: 15.3 x 23.3 x 2.7 cm, minkšti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

A Good Apology | Molly Howes PhD | knygos.lt

Atsiliepimai

Formatai:

22,29 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

Aprašymas

In the vein of Hold Me Tight and The Body Keeps the Score, this paradigm-shifting book on apologies explains why they matter, how they work, and why they are essential for rebuilding trust.

We've all done something wrong or made a mistake or insulted someone -- even if by accident. We've all been hurt and wanted the other person to help us heal. The breaches themselves aren't the real issue; our inability to fix them is what causes us trouble.

In Apologies, Dr. Molly Howes uses her own experiences with patients at her practice to exemplify the importance of a proper apology, and how we can all hone our technique. Learn how to craft an effective apology with this four-step model:



1. Listen to and empathize with the other person's hurt
2. Make a sincere statement of regret and acknowledge harmful actions
3. Make restitution for the pain caused
4. Prevent repetition of the injury


An apology is a small-scale event between people, but it's enormously powerful. Never until now has there been a comprehensive book giving readers the tools to fix their relationships, make amends, and move forward, all through the power of a great apology.
  • Kaina internetu: 22,29 €
  • Už šią prekę gausite 0.67 knygų eurų!
  • Išsiųsime per 16–20 d.d.

Formatai:

22,29 € Nauja knyga
minkšti viršeliai

  • Autorius: Molly Howes PhD
  • Leidėjas: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Metai: 20200721
  • Puslapiai: 288
  • ISBN-10: 0349426554
  • ISBN-13: 9780349426556
  • Formatas: 15.3 x 23.3 x 2.7 cm, minkšti viršeliai
  • Kalba: Anglų

Atsiliepimai

  • Atsiliepimų nėra
0 pirkėjai įvertino šią prekę.
  • 5
  • 0%
  • 4
  • 0%
  • 3
  • 0%
  • 2
  • 0%
  • 1
  • 0%